Division 3

 Scenic Rim Regional Council Division 3 map Division 3 encompasses
  • Beechmont
  • Biddaddaba
  • Binna Burra
  • Canungra
  • Cainbable
  • Christmas Creek
  • Cryna
  • Darlington
  • Ferny Glen
  • Flying Fox
  • Hillview
  • Illinbah
  • Kerry
  • Lamington
  • Laravale
  • Nindooinbah
  • Oaky Creek
  • O'Reilly
  • Rathdowney
  • Running Creek
  • Sarabah
  • Tabragalba
  • Tabooba
  • Witheren

Cr Virginia West

Cr Virginia West

Office: 5540 5403
Mobile: 0407 630 052
Email: virginia.w@scenicrim.qld.gov.au


Cr Virginia West is the longest-serving councillor on Scenic Rim Regional Council. 

She was elected to the inaugural Scenic Rim Regional Council in 2008 and re-elected in both 2012 and 2016.

Cr West is chair of Council's Corporate and Community Services Committee.

A qualified nurse, Virginia was employed as a territory manager for a medical company before being elected to the former Beaudesert Shire Council in March 2004.

Married with two adult children, she is secretary of the Canungra Local Ambulance Committee, on the board of directors of Tamborine Mountain College, and the Beaudesert Hospital Community Advisory Committee. She is also a patron of the Beaudesert Rifle Club and the Beaudesert District Orchid and Foliage Society.
Virginia is a member of the following organisations:

  • Canungra Local Ambulance Association