Cr Virginia WestCr Virginia West is the Scenic Rim's longest-serving councillor.

She was elected to the inaugural Scenic Rim Regional Council in 2008 and re-elected in both 2012 and 2016, serving as Deputy Mayor from 2012 to 2016.

Cr West is currently Acting Chair of the Scenic Valleys Regional Road Group.

A qualified nurse, Virginia was employed as a territory manager for a medical company before being elected to the former Beaudesert Shire Council in March 2004.

Married with two adult children, she is President of the Canungra Local Ambulance Committee and serves on the board of directors of Tamborine Mountain College and the Beaudesert Hospital Community Advisory Committee.

She is also a patron of the Beaudesert Rifle Club and the Beaudesert District Orchid and Foliage Society.


T: 07 5540 5403
M: 0407 630 052


Division 3

Encompasses the localities Beechmont, Biddaddaba, Binna Burra, Canungra, Cainbable, Christmas Creek, Cryna, Darlington, Ferny Glen, Flying Fox, Hillview, Illinbah, Kerry, Lamington, Laravale, Nindooinbah, Oaky Creek, O'Reilly, Rathdowney, Running Creek, Sarabah, Tabragalba, Tabooba, Witheren.

Division 3 map