2020 Local Government Elections

2020 Local Government Election Results

The local government quadriennal elections were held on Saturday 28 March 2020.

In accordance with section 100 of the Local Government Electoral Act 2011, this notice advises that the following persons have been duly elected to Scenic Rim Regional Council:

Mayor                                 Gregory Robin Christensen
Divsion 1 Councillor          Robert Derek Swanborough
Division 2 Councillor         Jeffrey John Samuel McConnell
Division 3 Councillor         Virginia Anne West
Division 4 Councillor         Michael John Enright
Division 5 Councillor         Marshall John Chalk
Division 6 Councillor         Duncan McInnes

Copies of the Electoral Commission of Queensland Notice of Election Results are below.

Electoral Commission of Queensland Declarations

# Name Size File Type Download

Scenic Rim's divisional boundaries re-drawn

Map of Council divisions


Scenic Rim Regional Council's divisional boundaries were re-drawn following a review by the Local Government Change Commission ahead of Queensland's 2020 Local Government Elections. 

More information about the change in boundaries can be found here.