Division 3 - Cr Virginia West

Councillor Virginia West

As of July 2023, Cr West oversees the Roads and Bridges portfolio.

Cr Virginia West is the Scenic Rim's longest-serving councillor.

She was elected to the inaugural Scenic Rim Regional Council in 2008 and re-elected in both 2012 and 2016, serving as Deputy Mayor from 2012 to 2016.

Cr West is currently Chair of the Scenic Valleys Regional Road Group and a member of the LGAQ Roads and Transport Advisory Group.

A qualified nurse, Virginia was employed as a territory manager for a medical company before being elected to the former Beaudesert Shire Council in March 2004.

Married with two adult children, she is President of the Canungra Local Ambulance Committee and serves on the Board of Directors for the Tamborine Mountain College and the Beaudesert Hospital Consumer Partnership Committee.

She is also patron of the Beaudesert District Orchid and Foliage Society.

Cr Virginia West - Introduction

Division 3

Encompasses the localities of Beechmont, Binna Burra, areas of Beaudesert, Biddaddaba, Canungra, Cainbable, Chinghee Creek, Christmas Creek, Cryna, Darlington, Ferny Glen, Flying Fox, Hillview, Illinbah, Kerry, Southern Lamington, Laravale, Nindooinbah, O'Reilly, Sarabah, Tabragalba, Tabooba, areas of Tamborine Mountain and Witheren.

Map of Council divisions