Division 4 - Cr Michael Enright

Councillor Michael Enright

As of July 2023, Cr Enright oversees the Community, Arts and Culture portfolio.

Cr Michael Enright was elected to Council in 2016 and considers it a privilege to represent the residents of Division 4. Cr Enright was elected as Deputy Mayor on 25 May 2021.

He has been an active member of his local community for more than 40 years, beginning with the Beaudesert Junior Chamber of Commerce in 1982 and, more recently, as Beaudesert Chamber of Commerce President in 2013 and 2014.

Cr Enright has also been a member of the Beaudesert and District Health and Welfare Association, a Director of the South East Community Credit Society from 1994 to 2005 and served on the St Mary’s Pastoral Council for four years, two as Chairman.

His career has spanned four decades in small and medium sized businesses in the Beaudesert District.

With tertiary qualifications in business management and training, he has worked in customer service, sales and senior management.

Cr Enright and his wife, Jen, live in Beaudesert and have two adult children. 

Cr Michael Enright - Introduction

Division 4

Encompasses the localities of Undullah, Kagaru, Wyaralong, Allenview, Gleneagle, Beaudesert, Bromelton, Josephville, Laravale and Kooralbyn.

Map of Council divisions