Division 6 - Cr Duncan McInnes

councilor mcinnesAs of May 2024, Cr McInnes oversees the Transportation Infrastructure portfolio.

Scenic Rim Regional Council's longest-serving councillor, Duncan McInnes OAM was first elected to represent Division 6 in 2012.

At the first meeting of the 2024-2028 Council term he was appointed Deputy Mayor - a position he held previously in 2019 - for the next four years. He was also appointed Deputy Chair of the Local Disaster Management Group.

Born and raised at Radford, Cr McInnes is involved in a number of family farming enterprises in the western area of the Scenic Rim. 

He has spent more than 30 years within the wider dairying community, having served as a director at local, state and national levels and has represented his industry internationally. He is also a Commissioner of Declarations. 

Cr McInnes currently holds positions with: 

  • Regional Development Australia Ipswich and West Moreton - Director 

  • Darling Downs Moreton Rabbit Board - Director 

  • Harrisville School of Arts Committee - Treasurer 

  • Harrisville Cemetery - Trustee, and 

  • The Royal National Agricultural and Industrial Association of Queensland (RNA) - Honorary Councillor. 

He is also a member of: 

  • Harrisville Lions Club 

  • Harrisville & District Historical Society Inc, and 

  • Boonah Show Society. 

In January 2020 Cr McInnes was awarded an Order of Australia Medal for his service to the community and the dairy industry. He has four daughters, three of whom live with their families in the Scenic Rim. 

Division 6

Encompasses the localities of Anthony, Aratula, Blantyre, Coleyville, Coulson, Fassifern, Frazerview, Harrisville, Hoya, Kalbar, Kents Lagoon, Limestone Ridges, Merryvale, Milora, Mount Forbes, Mount Walker, Moorang, Munbilla, Mutdapilly, Obum Obum, Peak Crossing, Radford, Roadvale, Rosevale, Silverdale, Tarome, Templin, Teviotville, Undullah, Washpool, Warrill View, Woolooman and Wyaralong.Divisionalmap new 1