Prohibited and Dangerous Animals

Prohibited Animals - Dogs

Animals not allowed in this region include: Dog breeds such as American Pit Bull terrier, Dogo Argentino, Fila Brasilerro, Japanese Tosa. 

Prohibited Animals - Others

Residents cannot keep:

  • A bull or stallion over the age of 12 months on a property less than 8000 square metres
  • A rooster over the age of six weeks on a property less than 8000 square metres

Declared Dangerous Animals

Dogs that have been declared menacing or dangerous under The Animal Managment (Cats and Dogs) Act 2008 must comply with the strict keeping conditions outlined in the Act.

Under Local Laws, Council Officers can declare an animal dangerous if they are satisfied the animal is likely to injure a person or another animal. The keeper of a declared dangerous animal must (unless otherwise approved by Council) comply with conditions.